Cruising with Secret Cravings Bloghop Giveaway!

406653_2599040071675_401551199_nI and 29 fellow authors at Secret Cravings Publishing are celebrating the two year anniversary of Secret Cravings with a blog hop and giveaway! Entry for the awesome grand prizes is easy, collect the cruise stop locations of 25 of the 30 participants by matching the location to the participant! More below…

The book I’m highlighting for the hop is my new release BEER AND GROPING IN LAS VEGAS, a quick little read at 42 pages. It’s an erotic geek romantic comedy with a touch of paranormal. Wanna know more?

Official Blurb

Can a djinn and a magic slot machine bring two geeks together?

Riley McGregor is a geek trapped in a Good Ole Boy body and as owner of a microbrewery, smart chicks never look at him twice.

Rejected by a geek who wanted to “trade up,” Mirjam Linna would rather immerse herself in work than be the girlfriend-of-the-moment. Stranded in a Vegas hotel, she makes a wish—a night of hot sex with the man of her dreams. It’s granted. She agrees to dinner, but afterward, she’ll say thanks, but no thanks, and see what’s on the SyFy channel. But when they meet, they’re surprised to find they had a shared connection in their past. Sparks fly as these two learn to be in the moment, be themselves and find love.

Fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Monty Python, Firefly and Marvin the Martian will enjoy this romantic comedy.

Amazon Barnes & Noble | All Romance eBooks | BookStrand | trailer | goodreads | shelfari

My Location is…. Virginia Beach, VA

BEER cover smallBeer and Groping in Las Vegas
Contemporary Romantic Comedy w/paranormal elements
by Angela Quarles
Secret Cravings Publishing
ISBN: 9781618854612
Release Date: December 19, 2012
Length: Novelette (13,500 words)
Price: 3.99
Content advisory: Adult language, explicit sex

Amazon Barnes & Noble | All Romance eBooks | BookStrand | trailer | goodreads | shelfari

Early Buzz and Reviews!

“It really is just truly a fun read. It’s written really well. It’s short, but the author gives you snippets about these characters so you feel like you really know them and can connect to them.” –Smitten With Reading

“Ok so this book is sooo fun. It is a quick 46 page ecopy book but it is filled with sarcasm, wit, sexiness and a lot of humor…The sexual tension in the story is great. I was laughing in the beginning and then saying “Hawt” towards the middle. When they finally *cough cough* well you know, it was gooood reading” - Angie J, Twinsie Talk Book Reviews

And on Jan 3, the book trailer was reviewed/featured in Robin Covington’s USAToday’s HEA column!

And if you’ve read it and don’t already have a favorite, I’d love your Vote for BEER in the preditor & editor’s poll!

And now onto the prizes!

You have a chance to win:

  • Grand Prize- iPad2
  • First place- Kindle Fire
  • Second Place- $50 SCP giftcard
  • Third place- $25 SCP giftcard

Cruise on over to the other participating authors and collect their locations to enter to win! Once you have 25 of the locations paired to their author, email the answers to: reviewcoordinator@secretcravingspublishing.com

About these ads
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. I’m looking forward to reading Beer and Groping:)

    Reply
  2. I was in Virgina over the summer, just passing through to North Carolina. I love the Beach.

    Reply
  3. Amy S.

     /  January 4, 2013

    I love reading geek romance books. This one sounds great.

    Reply
  4. LaTanya Lawson

     /  January 4, 2013

    Happy New Year!!

    caiidynsmommie@gmail.com

    Reply
  5. Lisa G

     /  January 4, 2013

    I haven’t been to Virginia Beach. Another place to travel one day

    Wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

    Reply
  6. elaine

     /  January 4, 2013

    Beer & Groping sounds like a fun read!
    swimming1@bellsouth.net

    Reply
  7. LaTanya Lawson

     /  January 4, 2013

    Virginia sounds like a cool place to visit in the summer.

    caiidynsmommie@gmail.com

    Reply
  8. JeanMP

     /  January 4, 2013

    Beer & Groping sounds like a fun story, love the title.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

    Reply
  9. I have been to Virginia Beach, I loved it. It’s been so long ago though would love to go back.

    Dawna N.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply
  10. belindaegreen

     /  January 4, 2013

    Very cute read, I like romantic comedies! Las Vegas here I come! LOL It looks like a great book.

    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

    Reply
  11. Cheryl

     /  January 4, 2013

    I voted! :)

    Reply
  12. pc

     /  January 5, 2013

    Love the cover…I can tell from the title this is a fun read!
    ivegotmail8889(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Reply
  13. Penumbra

     /  January 5, 2013

    I’ve never been to Virginia Beach.

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply
  14. suzlyne

     /  January 5, 2013

    Love Monty Python and Marvin the Martian!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

    Reply
  15. laura

     /  January 5, 2013

    Another place to add to my list of places to travel.
    This book looks good. i cant wait to read it.

    Reply
  16. Congratulations on your wonderful review. :-)

    Reply
  17. I read this as I scrolled down for SSS and did a double take, thinking we were neighbors. So I went to your “about” and discovered we aren’t neighbors, then I read the entire post. D’oh! Methinks scanning for SSS after midnight is not a good idea, LOL!

    Reply
  18. Eva P.

     /  January 6, 2013

    I’ve been to Virginia for work, but nowhere near Virginia Beach :) thought I’d like to visit there too.

    Reply
  19. donnas1

     /  January 6, 2013

    Havent been to that side of the state yet.

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

    Reply
  20. April Holgate

     /  January 6, 2013

    Happy Cruising!! This is a great trip and I am def going to check this book out! Happy Anniversary Secret Cravings!!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

    Reply
  21. Shadow

     /  January 6, 2013

    Hi! Happy Anniversary and Happy New Years! Ive always wanted to go to Ireland. That would be my dream! Thanks for the awesome hop and all the giveaways! This is so fun! Thank you!! Have a great day! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply
  22. Debbie Lemon

     /  January 6, 2013

    Hi and Happy Anniversary and Happy New Year. Great giveaway. Your book sounds awesome. My dream vacation has always been to go to Hawaii. Thanks for all you very talented author’s do.It means a lot to me to get to meet such very nice people.

    Reply

Don't be a dork, leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: